Kingsley Ng (2013 Fellow)
 

What We Do

At the core of ACC’s work are its fellowship program, alumni network and resource development. For more than 50 years, ACC has dedicated itself to these three premises of work, actively engaging with the ACC family of artists, friends and supporters worldwide.

Fellowship Program

ACC places emphasis on identifying and selecting extraordinary individuals with unique potential and motivation, and upon identifying these individuals, offers tailor-made logistical and programmatic support in addition to funding. The support includes recommendations of sites, visits, activities, and personal introductions to relevant contacts in the field. Through ACC’s highly customized fellowship, fellows across regions and disciplines meet and collaborate, access leading practitioners or scholars in ACC’s network, develop personal ties and lasting friendships. Fellows also partake in classes, workshops, or other opportunities for personal and creative development, and take curated excursions to cultural festivals or in other cities and regions. These explorations often lead to unexpected discoveries and encounters that make deep and far-reaching impacts on the fellow’s artistic journey and practice.

Application for the 2019 Fellowship will open in September, 2018. For details of the fellowship program, click here.

Alumni Network

ACC actively engages and supports cultural exchange among the most prominent artists of our times.  With more than 600 alumni from China, Hong Kong, and Macau and 6,000 alumni on the international front, the ACC network is a sizable community of artists, arts professional and scholars that continue to provide many ongoing opportunities for dialogue and cross-cultural collaboration, and the platform to make an impact on international understanding and cultural developments.

For a full list of ACC alumni from China, Hong Kong, and Macau, click here.

Strategic Development

ACC Hong Kong has been fortunate to be able to rely on its friends and donors to support its journey shared with artists and its engagement with the region’s cultural landscape. Over 30 years since its founding, our friends and donors have woven into the fabric of ACC and they have become valued members of the ACC family.

We welcome your support to provide more cultural exchange and fellowship opportunities to artists and arts professionals from China, Hong Kong, and Macau. To support the work of ACC Hong Kong, click here.

伍韶勁 (2013會友)
 

我們的工作

亞洲文化協會核心工作包括獎助計劃,會友網絡和資源發展。超過五十年來,協會致力於這三方向工作,連結藝術家及專才、友好和贊助人組成全球ACC大家庭。

獎助計劃

ACC致力物色具獨特潛能且積極的優秀人才,提供特別設計之行程安排,專業支援以及資助。專業支援包括推薦不同文化重點、探訪、活動、介紹認識業內同儕。通過ACC的量身訂造交流旅程,不同地區和領域的會友得以連繫合作;認識會友網絡中的領袖和學者,聯繫彼此,從而建立深厚友誼。會友亦會參與課程、工作坊、個人發展與創作活動。本會為每位會友專門設計的考察行程,安排他們前往各地區藝術節和不同城市。這些探索往往引領出意外之舉,對會友的藝術工作與發展影響深遠。

2019年度獎助將於2018年9月底開始,詳閱請按此

會友網絡

我們致力參與和支持文化交流,參與藝術家都是當今最活躍的重要之輩。約600位中國、香港、澳門的會友,加上6000位全球會友,組成此一蓬勃的藝術家、專才、學者國際會友網絡。這個大家庭帶來跨文化合作與對話契機,源源不絕推動國際間相互理解和文化發展。

如欲查閱中國、香港、澳門所有會友,請按此

資源發展

ACC香港分會幸得一群好友和贊助人,支持ACC與藝術家共同開展的歷程,參與區內文化發展。創立逾三十年,我們的好友與贊助人一直是ACC大家庭珍貴一員;ACC得以成功,亦全賴他們。

誠邀你支持我們的工作,讓更多中國、香港、澳門的藝術家和藝術專才,參與文化交流獎助。如欲支持本會工作,請按此