ACC Alumni honored at Hong Kong Arts Development Awards 2010

May 20, 2011

Created to recognize outstanding members of the arts community who have made a significant contribution to arts development in Hong Kong, ACC Alumni Chong Mui Ngam, Huang Lei, Hung Keung, Angela Law and Leung Ping Kwan were presented with the 2010 Hong Kong Arts Development Awards on April 27th, 2011.

With nearly 1000 guests in attendance, the Hong Kong Arts Development Awards 2010 Presentation Ceremony was held at the Hong Kong City Hall Concert Hall and officiated by Chief Executive of the HKSAR, Mr. Donald Tsang, Chairman of the Arts Development Council (ADC), Mr. Wilfred Ying-wai Wong and Vice-Chairman of ADC, Ms. Lina Hau-yee Yan. Awards were presented to 28 local artists, arts organizations, schools and business organizations from across a wide range of artistic fields.

Nine arts professionals were given the ‘Award for Best Artist’ including ACC fellows Angela Law in the field of Arts Criticism, Chong Mui Ngam for her work in Drama, Hung Keung for Media Arts and Leung Ping-kwan in the field of Literary Arts. ACC fellow Huang Lei won the ‘Award for Young Artist’ for his achievements in Dance and was amongst six other awardees of the same award category.

The ceremony was also highlighted by the presentation of the ‘Life Achievement Award’ to Mr. Joseph Koo, a legendary figure of Cantonese pop music and the ‘Award for Outstanding Contribution’ to veteran film director Ms. Ann Hui.

The award presentation ceremony will be broadcasted on ATV Home Channel on Sunday, 22nd of May at 7 pm.